Amnesty International Media Awards 2016

Journalists have always played a vital part in uncovering abuses and corruption around the world. That is why Amnesty International honours and recognises the courageous work they do, and the serious risks they take with its Media Awards .

Now in its 25th year, the Awards recognise excellence in human rights reporting and acknowledge journalism’s significant contribution to public awareness of human rights issues.

There are nine categories:

• News
• Features
• TV News
• Radio
• Documentary
• Multimedia
• Photojournalism
• Nations and Regions
• The Gaby Rado Award for Best New Journalist

The Gaby Rado Award is for journalists who have covered human rights stories for less than five years. This award was established with the help of the family, friends and colleagues of the journalist Gaby Rado , who died in Iraq in 2003 .

There is a reduced entry fee for entries received before midnight on July 1st . Eligibility Entries must have been published or broadcast for the first time in the UK between 1 August 2015 and 31 July 2016 . Prize The winners of the Media Awards will be announced at a ceremony at London’s BFI on November 11, 2016 . Winners will be announced in all official categories.

Enter the most prestigious Design and Advertising Competitions in the world. The Communication Arts Design and Advertising 2016 Competitions.

Gå till webbsidan »