iF Design Awards 2015

Since 1953 , iF has been dedicated to organizing fair, independent and reputable design awards and has thus gained a top position in the international award spectrum. Representing excellent design and outstanding design achievements, the iF seal of quality is recognized the world over, with registrants ranging from automotive companies to individual design studios.

Gå till ursprungs-webbsidan »The different design disciplines have now become very tightly interwoven, a fact that, even more so than before, will be clearly mirrored in the iF Design Awards .

This year there are five main categories:

• Product
• Communication
• Packaging
• Interior Architecture
• Professional Concept

Each year, iF invites a number of internationally renowned personalities from the areas of design, business and education to participate in a three-day jury session. Behind closed doors, each entry will be thoroughly investigated, analyzed and, most importantly: discussed. Each entry will be assessed on the basis of clear criteria.

For the iF Design Awards 2014 , 4,615 entries were assessed in intensive discussions. The jury recognized 1,626 entries with an iF design award. 75 entries received the iF gold award for their outstanding design quality.

A registration fee is charged for each entry submitted. Eligibility Participation is open worldwide to manufacturers, planners, designers, entrepreneurs, architects, agencies, developers, constructors and communication design providers. Prize The iF Design Awards include many benefits for participants and award winners.

Prizes will be awarded at a special Awards ceremony, the iF Design Awards Night ( 27 February 2015 ). This glamorous and exciting event will kick off the new design year and will support the exchange between experts, designers and entrepreneurs, marketing specialists and architects, representatives of the press and other communicators.

Gå till ursprungs-webbsidan »